Current membership

Name Category Committee Membership / Special Responsibility  Term of Office End Date
Mrs Emmanuelle Anning Parent Premises Committee 4 years 10.12.2022
Mrs Sally Azarmi Parent Premises Committee, Training/Link Governor 4 years 27.11.2021
Mrs Glyn Barritt (Vice Chair) Foundation Curriculum Committee (Chair), Salaries Committee, SEND 4 years 31.08.2022
Mr James Carter Parent Finance Committee, Website 4 years 22.01.2023
Prof George Constantinides Parent Personnel Committee, Curriculum Committee 4 years 25.11.2021
Mr Andrew Crayston Co-opted Premises Committee (Chair), Finance Committee 4 years 31.08.2021
Mr Philip Hoddell Parent Personnel Committee, Boarding Group 4 years 27.03.2021
Mrs Debbie Hoy Parent Health & Safety Committee, Premises Committee 4 years 27.03.2021
Mr John C Johnston Foundation Finance Committee (Chair), Salaries Committee, GDPR 4 years 20.09.2020
Mr Ross Neale Staff Curriculum Committee, Pupil Premium 4 years 05.07.2021
Mrs Judy Owens Foundation   4 years 31.03.2021
Mrs Janet Perry (Chair) Foundation Chair of Governors; Curriculum, Finance, Personnel and Premises Committees Ex-officio; Salaries Committee (Chair); Boarding Committee; Health & Safety Committee 4 years 05.05.2020
Mr David Ratcliffe Support staff Premises Committee, Finance Committee 4 years 07.06.2021
Mr Phil Roberts Local authority Personnel Committee (Chair), Salaries Appeals Committee, Safeguarding/Child Protection/E-Safety 4 years 31.12.2019
Dr Iain Ross Staff Personnel Committee 4 years 27.11.2021
Mr John Russell (Headmaster) Ex officio Curriculum, Finance, Personnel, Premises and Salaries Committees Ex-officio; Boarding Committee; Health & Safety Committee    
Dr John G Tillett MBE Foundation Salaries Appeals Committee (chair) 4 years 31.08.2022
Mr Iain Turner Co-opted Finance Committee, Salaries Appeals Committee 4 years 17.03.2021


Term of Office for Chair and Vice Chair

The Chair and Vice Chair are elected by the Governing Body and have a two year term of office. 

  • Mrs Janet Perry (Chair) - 31.08.2019
  • Mrs Glyn Barritt (Vice Chair) - 31.08.2019


Historic membership (Last 12 Months)

Name Category Committee Membership / Special Responsibility  End Date
Mr Mike Elliff Parent Curriculum Committee, Fundrasising & Development 31.03.2019
Mrs Sarah Ellis Parent Finance Committee 20.07.2018
Mr Philip Watkins MBE Parent Personnel Committee 16.04.2018

Foundation Governors are appointed by the Company Members and Co-opted Governors by the Trustees.